Provider to review lab results before publishing to portal
Our providers would like to review their patients lab results before they are published to the portal. As it is now, any time an update (such as lab results) is made to the chart, it goes to the portal updates to be published. The providers need the opportunity to review the results and discuss them with the patient before they see them on the portal, and do not really understand what they mean. We would like the lab results to go to the providers desktop, as they do now. Once the provider has the lab results "marked as viewed", then they go to the portal updates to be published. We understand that not everyone will want this feature due to meeting quality measures, but it should at least be a practice-wide option.